Zonta Yellow Dog Cafe Culinary Scholarship


See the following for more information:

Criteria for the Scholarship


For information/questions: email





The 2017 Winner of the YWPA Scholarship is TBD! Congratulations!


The 2017 Winner of the Jane M. Klausman Scholarship is TBD! Congratulations!

For information/questions: email


Young Women in Public Affairs

($1,500) high school scholarship. The recipient of the Club's award will compete at the district level ($1,000) and, possibly, the International level ($3,000). This local scholarship is in Memory of Monica Jean Campbell. Monica is a young Melbourne High School student that was murdered by her abusive ex-boyfriend in 1990.


Mail in applications to:

Tiffany Cointepoix

Zonta Club of Melbourne

PO Box 417

Melbourne, FL 32902-0417

ATTN: YWPA Scholarship

Deadline: March 6, 2017


More information from Zonta International


Jane M. Klausman

($1,000) Scholarship. The recipient of the Club's scholarship will compete at the District ($400) and possibly, the International ($5,000) levels.


Mail in applications to:

Georgia Hampson

Zonta Club of Melbourne

PO BOX 417

Melbourne, FL 32902-0417

Attn: Jane M. Kalusman Scholarship

Deadline: Coming Soon!

More info from Zonta International

2015 Application JMK




Zonta/Meehan Scholarship


The Zonta/Meehan scholarship provides scholarships to women in need of any age who are working towards improving their quality of life, their independence and self sufficiency. Scholarships are awarded through the weVENTURE at Florida Tech. Please contact the weVENTURE directly at 321-674-7007 or

This is an on-going scholarship!

The Meehan Family: Thank you for your support! (Meehan Family on the left)


Amelia Earhart Fellowship

The Zonta Club of Melbourne contributes to the Amelia Earhart Fellowship ($10,000) grant.

ELIGIBILITY: Women of any nationality pursuing a Ph.D./doctoral degree who demonstrate a superior academic record in the field of aerospace-related sciences and aerospace-related engineering are eligible. Please note post-doctoral research programs are not eligible for the Fellowship.